Local Government North Yorkshire and York

12 July 2012

LGNYY Membership 2012/13

Report of the Honorary Secretary

- 1. LGNYY's Constitution requires a statement to be submitted to each Annual Meeting of LGNYY setting out the names of any representatives appointed for the succeeding year.
- 2. The statement of representatives appointed for 2011/12 is as follows:-

CONSTITUENT AUTHORITY	REPRESENTATIVE
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor James Alexander Substitute:- Councillor Tracey Simpson- Laing
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Chris Knowles-Fitton Substitute:- Councillor Richard Foster
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Neville Huxtable Substitute:- Councillor Ron Kirk
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Anthony Alton Substitute:- Councillor Alan Skidmore
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey Substitute:- Mr Philip Lawson
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor John Weighell Substitutes:- 1. County Councillor John Watson OBE 2. County Councillor Carl Les
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor John Blackie Substitute:- Councillor Mick Griffiths
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor K A Knaggs Substitute:- None
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Tom Fox Substitute:- Councillor Derek Bastiman
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane Substitute:- None
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Carl Lis OBE Substitute:- Mr Peter Charlesworth

3.	Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent
	Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as
	may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.

4. Recommendation

That the report be noted.

Richard Flinton Honorary Secretary

County Hall Northallerton

Author of report: Ruth Gladstone (Principal Democratic Services Officer, North Yorkshire County Council) (email: ruth.gladstone@northyorks.gov.uk)